Day 15, Update from the road. Burma is a no go.

Guys I am currently in Tachileik, Burma. Things have not gone well, customs have retained my passport and I will be leaving via Thailand first thing tomorrow morning. I can’t say I didn’t try. Although I managed to get Snow across I am not allowed to travel within 10km of where I am, the authorities are watching all of the time and military roadblocks feature on every street. I have been lucky to get access to the internet. Plan is to drive the 900km back to Bangkok tomorrow and organise to fly myself, a 300kg motorbike and over 100kg worth of gear from there to Kolkata, India. ActionAid Australia are working with people from Burma that have been affected by conflict, poverty and natural disaster (Cyclone Nargis, 2008). This work needs your help! I urge you to click the link above to donate directly to ActionAid.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

